Workshop "Current Problems of Neuroinformatics"

Neuroinformatics - 2017


Tuesday, October 3                    11:00 – 13:00
Lecture-hall Алексеевский зал

Chair: Prof. MAKARENKO NIKOLAY

1. KRYZHANOVSKIY B.V., LITINSKIY L.B.
Scientific Research Institute for System Analysis, Moscow
N-vicinity method and calculation of free energy

Methods of statistical physics are used not in physics only but also in the combinatorial optimization, the theory of neural networks, machine learning and computer processing of images. In all these problems calculation of free energy is one of the key problems because it is necessary to calculate many important macroscopic characteristics of a system such as magnetization, heat capacity, susceptibility and so on. To calculate free energy we developed an n-vicinity method. Our approach does not depend on specifics of the connection matrix and allows us to introduce an external magnetic field. When applied to the Ising model on a $D$-dimensional cubic lattices, it gave a simple analytic solution for critical values of the inverse temperature that describes well computer simulations for a number of dimensions D = 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7. Here we explain briefly the statistical physics approach and discuss the n-vicinity method.

2. TEREKHOV S.A.
JSC "Svyaznoy Logistics", Moscow
Tensor decomposition of multidimensional data in statistical modeling

Statistical learning methods are considered in low-rank tensor decompositions of multidimensional counts data with missing values. Special case of right-censored data is discussed in detail. Numerous applications of tensor factorizations in logistics, resource and capacity planning and optimizations, as well as recommender systems are presented.

Wednesday, October 4                    11:00 – 13:00
Lecture-hall Алексеевский зал

Chair: Prof. TEREKHOV SERGE

3. SHUMSKIY S.A.
P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow
Deep learning. 10 years later

About 10 years ago several research groups, namely G. Hinton, Y. Bengio and Y. LeCun with co-authors revived interest in neural networks, starting the deep learning revolution, and refreshing the field of machine intelligence. Deep neural networks with hundreds of layers and billions of weights replaced modestly sized 2--3-layered networks of 1990s. Parallel deep learning algorithms making use of powerful GPU accelerators managed to solve long-known tough problems from machine vision to machine translation. Machine intelligence came out of labs to real-life applications such as smart agents, self-driving cars, drones and robots, and is developing at an increasingly high pace. This survey aims to present deep learning revolution in its historical retrospective.

4. G. OSOSKOV, P. GONCHAROV, A.TSYTRINOV
1Joint Institute for Nuclear Research
2Sukhoi State Technical University of Gomel
Deep neural networks for image classification

Our report intends to demonstrate the advantages of deep learning approaches over ordinary shallow neural network on their comparative applications to image classifying. A deep autoassociative neural network is used as a standalone autoencoder for prior extracting the most informative features of input data for neural networks to be compared further as classifiers. The main efforts to deal with deep learning networks are spent for a quite painstaking work of optimizing structures of those networks and their components, as activation functions, weights, as well as the procedures of minimizing their loss function to improve their performances and speed up their learning time. It is also shown deep autoencoders develop the remarkable ability for denoising images after being specially trained. Convolutional Neural Networks are also used to solve a quite actual problem of protein genetics on the example of the durum wheat classification. Results of our comparative study demonstrate the undoubted advantage of deep networks, as well as denoising power of autoencoders. In our work we use both GPU and cloud services to speed up our calculations.

Thursday, October 5                    11:00 – 12:45
Lecture-hall Алексеевский зал

Chair: Prof. TIUMENTSEV YURI

5. KOSHUR V.D., PUSHKAREV K.V.
Siberian Federal University, Krasnoyarsk
Application of artificial intelligence methods and neural network technology for adaptive numerical methods of global optimization

We present variants of efficient computer methods of global minimum search for black box objective functions, which are based on artificial intelligence methods and neural network technologies. Modifications of the Particle Swarm Optimization (PSO) method reinforcing swarm intelligence with neuro--fuzzy control of particle movement are considered. The neural network approximation of inverse coordinate mappings method is described. The results of global minimum search experiments are provided for test objective functions of 2 (for clarity), 50, 100, 500 variables.

6. SHIBZUKHOV Z.M.
Center «Antistikhia», EMERCOM of Russia
Training of robust neural networks

The lecture is devoted to the problems of robust machine learning of parametric models and neural networks (NN) in the context of outliers. The aspects of the problem of robust machine learning and the method of iterative re-weighting are discussed. In order to search for optimal weights of regression parametric models and NN we consider more advanced robust machine learning procedures that based on the minimization of the average aggregating function from losses and squared errors, in particular. It is shown that in this case it is possible to apply a weighted method of learning such as back propagation for the training of robust NN based on the application of averaging aggregating functions, which in a certain sense approximate the median and quantiles.

Friday, October 6                    11:00 – 13:00
Lecture-hall Алексеевский зал

Chair: Prof. DOLENKO SERGEY

7. TIUMENTSEV YU. V.
Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University)
Neural network identification of characteristics of nonlinear controlled dynamical systems

In the process of creation and operation of aircrafts of various types, the solution of such classes of problems as the analysis of the behavior of dynamical systems, the synthesis of control algorithms for them, the identification of their unknown or inaccurately known characteristics occupies a significant place. A critical role in solving these problems belongs to mathematical and computer models of dynamical systems. An approach to the formation of such models is considered, based on combining theoretical knowledge about the modeling object with methods and tools of neural network modeling.

8. VASILIEV A.N., TARKOV M.S.
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University
Unified process for construction of real objects' mathematical models based on approximate neural solutions of differential equations with other heterogeneous data

The lecture describes the basics of the methodology developed by the authors to construct approximate neural network solutions of ordinary and partial differential equations. The methodology is illustrated with examples of tasks: for compound domains (with a different type of equations in the subdomains), for a variable boundary (caused by phase transition), for a selected boundary, with some heterogeneous information, which includes differential equations, initial and boundary conditions, experimental and other data. It is shown that these different tasks are solved uniformly with the application of general principles. A new approach to the construction of multilayer neural network for solving partial differential equations is given; this approach allows obtaining arbitrarily accurate solutions without time-consuming learning procedure.

Friday, October 6                    14:00 – 14:45
Lecture-hall Алексеевский зал

Chair: Prof. DOLENKO SERGEY

9. MAKARENKO N.G.
The Central Astronomical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences at Pulkovo, Saint-Petersburg
How to measure a point cloud?

In the problems of pattern recognition, you often have to deal with a cloud of points. Such a discrete set can be vectors from the feature space, the selection of points from the surface of a certain manifold, the persistence diagram, as a result of topological filtering of the random field, the phase points of the reconstruction of the dynamic system obtained from the observed time series by the Takens algorithm. Training in these cases is not an easy task. In the general case, the cloud is neither a vector space nor a manifold. Necessary procedures, such as methods for measuring the distances between two clouds and the technique of their averaging in such a set, are absent. His suitable mathematical image is the Alexandrov space. Transport metrics such as Wasserstein distances are computationally complex. The transition to probability densities does not alleviate the problem - one has to deal with distances, such as the Kulbak-Leibler or Bregman divergence. The lecture tells how to equip the cloud with a suitable Hilbert space, with familiar and convenient ways of obtaining measures of proximity and averaging. One of the most beautiful techniques is the transformation of probability densities into points of a single hypersphere with a Riemannian metric. This method is similar to the transition from probabilities to their amplitudes, the wave function of quantum mechanics. Formalism is demonstrated on practical examples with the recognition of textures and the diagnosis of random fields.

Российская академия наук Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации Госкорпорация «Росатом» НИЯУ МИФИ НИИСИ РАН МАИ ТРИНИТИ

Школа-семинар "Современные проблемы нейроинформатики"

Нейроинформатика - 2017


Вторник, 3 октября                    11:00 – 13:00
Аудитория Алексеевский зал

Председатель: МАКАРЕНКО Николай Григорьевич, д.ф.-м.н.

1. КРЫЖАНОВСКИЙ Б. В., ЛИТИНСКИЙ Л. Б.
Научно-исследовательский институт системных исследований РАН, Москва
Метод n-окрестностей и вычисление свободной энергии

Методы статистической физики находят применение не только в физике, но и в задачах комбинаторной оптимизации, в теории нейронных сетей и машинного обучения, в компьютерной обработке изображений. Одна из центральных проблем здесь – вычисление свободной энергии, поскольку через нее выражаются наблюдаемые макро-характеристики системы: намагниченность, теплоемкость, восприимчивость и т.д. Нами разрабатывается метод n-окрестностей для вычисления свободной энергии. Метод не зависит от специфики матрицы связи и позволяет включить в рассмотрение внешнее магнитное поле. Применение метода n-окрестностей к модели Изинга на D-мерной кубической решетке позволило получить простое аналитическое выражение для критических значений обратной температуры, которое хорошо описывает компьютерный эксперимент для целого ряда размерностей: D = 3, 4, 5, 6 и 7. В докладе кратко объясняется методология статфизического подхода и излагается метод n-окрестностей.

2. ТЕРЕХОВ С. А.
ЗАО "Связной Логистика", Москва
Тензорные декомпозиции многомерных данных в статистическом моделировании

Рассматривается проблема статистического обучения на основе многоразмерных (тензорных) данных с пропущенными значениями. Особое внимание уделяется построению моделей Пуассоновых наблюдений (целочисленных отстчетов), которые являются цензурированными. А именно, большие значения могут не наблюдаться вследствие ограничений, присущих либо самому исходному явлению, либо процессу измерений. Обсуждаются примеры применения тензорных декомпозиций в задачах управления логистическими процессами, задачах принятия оптимальных решений при оптимизации товарных и иных ресурсных запасов, а также в задачах разработки рекомендательных систем. Методы тензоных текомпозиций естественным образом обобщают традиционные подходы к обучению на основе таблиц данных "объект-свойство".

Среда, 4 октября                    11:00 – 13:00
Аудитория Алексеевский зал

Председатель: ТЕРЕХОВ Сергей Александрович, к.ф.-м.н.

3. ШУМСКИЙ С. А.
Физический институт им. П.Н. Лебедева РАН, Москва
Глубокое обучение. 10 лет спустя

Около 10 лет назад серия работ Дж. Хинтона, Й. Бенжио и Я. Лекуна с соавторами возродила интерес к нейронным сетям и заложила основы революции глубокого обучения, которая коренным образом изменила место машинного интеллекта на технологической карте мира. На смену двух- и трехслойным нейросетям пришли сети с сотнями слоев и с миллиардами настроечных параметров. Появились надежные методики их обучения, с использованием высоко-параллельных графических ускорителей, позволившие решить множество практических задач машинного интеллекта, которые до того не поддавались десятилетиями --- от машинного зрения до машинного перевода. Машинный интеллект за эти годы вышел из стен лабораторий в реальный мир. В смартфонах поселились умные агенты, а автомобили научились ездить без водителей. Быстрыми темпами развиваются роботы. Машинное обучение ставит перед собой все более сложные задачи. В этом обзоре мы рассмотрим основные методики глубокого обучения нейросетей в исторической ретроспективе.

4. ОСОСКОВ Г. А.1, ГОНЧАРОВ П.2, ЦИТРИНОВ А. В.2
1Объединенный институт ядерных исследований, Дубна, Московской обл.
2Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П.О. Сухого, Беларусь
Применение глубоких нейронных сетей для классификации изображений

Доклад посвящен демонстрации преимуществ нейросетей с глубоким обучением по сравнению с обычными нейронными сетями с одним скрытым слоем на сравнительном примере их применения для классификации изображений. Глубокая автоассоциативная нейронная сеть используется, как автономный автоэнкодер, для предварительного извлечения из входных данных наиболее информативных свойств, подлежащих последующей классификации сравниваемыми нейросетями. Основные усилия при применении глубоких нейросетей затрачиваются на крайне кропотливую работу по оптимизации их структуры и таких их компонент, как активационные функции, веса, так же как и по выбору алгоритма минимизации функции потерь, чтобы улучшить производительность и ускорить время обучения нейросетей. Было также показано, что глубокий автоэнкодер после специального обучения обладает замечательной способностью к шумоподавлению зашумленных изображениях. Кроме того, были также применены сверточные нейросети для решения весьма актуальной задачи генетики белков на примере классификации белков твердой пшеницы. Результаты проведенного сравнительного исследования показали безусловное преимущество глубоких нейросетей, так же как и шумоподавляю. способность глубоких автоэнкодеров. Для ускорения наших вычислениях были использованы возможности многопроцессорных графических карт GPU в их реализации на облачном сервисе.

Четверг, 5 октября                    11:00 – 12:45
Аудитория Алексеевский зал

Председатель: ТЮМЕНЦЕВ Юрий Владимирович, д.т.н.

5. КОШУР В. Д., ПУШКАРЕВ К. В.
Сибирский федеральный университет, Красноярск
Применение методов искусственного интеллекта и технологии нейронных сетей для разработки адаптивных численных методов глобальной оптимизации

Представлены варианты эффективных вычислительных методов для решения задач поиска глобального минимума целевой функции в виде "черного ящика" (black box optimization), которые основаны на методах искусственного интеллекта и технологии нейронных сетей. Рассматриваются модификации метода роя частиц (PSO) с повышенными адаптивными свойствами на основе введения в алгоритм поиска глобального минимума нейро-нечёткого управления для выбора составляющих движений частиц--агентов при усилении роевого интеллекта, а также модификации численных алгоритмов на основе нейросетевых аппроксимаций инверсных зависимостей. Приведены результаты вычислительных экспериментов поиска глобального минимума для ряда тестовых функций с двумя (для наглядности), 50, 100 и 500 переменными.

6. ШИБЗУХОВ З. М.
Центр «Антистихия» МЧС РФ, Москва
Обучение робастных нейронных сетей

Лекция посвящена проблемам робастного машинного обучения параметрических моделей и нейронных сетей (НС) в~условиях выбросов. Обсуждаются аспекты проблемы робастного машинного обучения и метод итеративного перевзвешивания для поиска оптимальных весов регрессионных параметрических моделей и НС. Рассматриваются более совершенные робастные процедуры машинного обучения, основанные на~минимизации усредняющей агрегирующей функции от потерь и квадратов ошибок, в частности. Показывается, что в~этом случае возможно применение взвешенного метода обучения типа обратного распространения ошибки для обучения робастных НС на~основе применения усредняющих агрегирующих функций, которые в~определенном смысле аппроксимируют медиану и квантили.

Пятница, 6 октября                    11:00 – 13:00
Аудитория Алексеевский зал

Председатель: ДОЛЕНКО Сергей Анатольевич, к.ф.-м.н.

7. ТЮМЕНЦЕВ Ю. В.
Московский авиационный институт (национальный исследовательский университет)
Нейросетевая идентификация характеристик нелинейных управляемых динамических систем

В процессе создания и эксплуатации летательных аппаратов различных видов значительное место занимает решение таких классов задач, как анализ поведения динамических систем, синтез алгоритмов управления для них, идентификация их неизвестных или неточно известных характеристик. Критически важная роль при решении этих задач принадлежит математическим и компьютерным моделям динамических систем. Рассматривается подход к формированию таких моделей, основанный на объединении теоретических знаний об объекте моделирования с методами и средствами нейросетевого моделирования.

8. ВАСИЛЬЕВ А. Н., ТАРХОВ Д. А.
Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого
Унифицированный процесс построения математических моделей реальных объектов, основанный на приближённых нейросетевых решениях дифференциальных уравнений с учетом других разнородных данных

В лекции изложены основы разработанной авторами методологии построения приближённых нейросетевых решений дифференциальных уравнений (обыкновенных и в частных производных). Методология проиллюстрирована примерами задач: для составных областей (с различным типом уравнений в подобластях), переменной границей (вызванной фазовым переходом), подбираемой границей, с гетерогенной информацией, включающей дифференциальные уравнения, начальные и краевые условия, экспериментальные и другие данные. Показано, что эти разные задачи решаются единообразно с применением общих принципов. Дан новый подход к построению многослойных нейросетевых решений дифференциальных уравнений, позволяющий получить сколь угодно точные решения без трудоёмкой процедуры обучения.

Пятница, 6 октября                    14:00 – 14:45
Аудитория Алексеевский зал

Председатель: ДОЛЕНКО Сергей Анатольевич, к.ф.-м.н.

9. МАКАРЕНКО Н. Г.
Главная (Пулковская) астрономическая обсерватория Российской академии наук, Санкт-Петербург
Как измерить облако точек?

В задачах распознавания образов часто приходится иметь дело с облаком точек. Такое дискретное множество может представлять собой вектора из пространства признаков, выборку точек с поверхности некоторого многообразия, диаграмму персистентности, как результат топологической фильтрации случайного поля, фазовые точки реконструкции динамической системы полученной из наблюдаемых временных рядов алгоритмом Такенса. Обучение данным в этих случаях не является легкой задачей. В общем случае облако не является ни векторным пространством ни многообразием. Необходимые процедуры, такие как способы измерения расстояний между двумя облаками и техника их усреднения в таком множестве отсутствуют. Его подходящим математическим образом служит пространство Александрова. Транспортные метрики типа расстояний Вассерштейна, вычислительно сложны. Переход к плотностям вероятности не облегчает задачу – приходится иметь дело с расстояниями, типа дивергенции Кульбака-Лейблера или Брегмана. В лекции рассказывается, как снабдить облако подходящим Гильбертовым пространством, с привычными и удобными способами получения мер близости и усреднения. Одним из красивых приемов является преобразование плотностей вероятности в точки единичной гиперсферы с римановой метрикой. Этот способ похож на переход от вероятностей к их амплитудам, волновым функция квантовой механики. Формализм демонстрируется на практических примерах с распознаванием текстур и диагностики случайных полей.

Российская академия наук Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации Госкорпорация «Росатом» НИЯУ МИФИ НИИСИ РАН МАИ ТРИНИТИ